Monthly eNewsletter from the IADC

Steve Brady Recognized as 2019 IADC Contractor of the Year

Steve Brady, Valaris, was named the 2019 IADC Contractor of the Year during the IADC Annual General Meeting in Austin on 8 November. Mr Brady served as IADC Chairman in 2018, dedicating his term to outreach, competency and advocacy.

The Contractor of the Year award is sponsored by National Oilwell Varco. It was established in 1998 to recognize an individual drilling contractor’s outstanding lifetime achievement in technical innovation, safety, and economic efficiency within the drilling industry. The prestigious industry award is the only one reserved exclusively for drilling contractors. All recipients of the Contractor of the Year award are nominated and selected by other drilling contractors who are IADC members.

Steve Brady, Sr. VP at Valaris, accepting IADC Contractor of the Year Award

Steve Brady receives the 2019 IADC Contractor of the Year Award. From Left: Clay Williams, NOV; Steve Brady, Valaris; Jason McFarland, IADC.

Mr. Brady joined Valaris – then Ensco – in 2002 and was appointed to the role of Senior Vice President – Eastern Hemisphere in December 2014. He previously served as Senior Vice President – Western Hemisphere, Vice President – Europe and Mediterranean, General Manager – Middle East and Asia Pacific, and in other leadership positions in the Eastern Hemisphere. Prior to joining Ensco, Mr Brady spent 18 years in various technical and managerial roles for ConocoPhillips in locations around the world.

Mr Brady holds a Bachelor of Science degree in petroleum engineering from Mississippi State University.