Monthly eNewsletter from the IADC

IADC Chairman’s Anniversary Award Program Now Accepting Submissions

IADC believes in the importance of continually improving performance for the drilling industry. The Chairman’s Anniversary Award was developed to recognize field-based individuals who have made a direct impact on improved performance for their company, either through a project or personal effort.  The Award is given every five years as part of IADC’s anniversary celebrations.

Award winners will demonstrate how their innovative project directly improved performance in the field in one of the following ways:

  • Eliminating injuries
  • Enhancing process safety
  • Reducing NPT
  • Improving equipment reliability
  • Increasing efficiency

Submissions are being accepted now through 31 May and will be judged based on the above criteria by a selected group of IADC staff and industry veterans.  The winner will be contacted later this summer and the award will be presented by IADC Chair Julie Robertson during the IADC Annual General Meeting in November in San Antonio.

For more information and to submit a nomination, please visit the IADC Website.