Monthly eNewsletter from the IADC

Drilling Engineers Committee Honored at Last Meeting of 2021

Earlier this month, the Drilling Engineers Committee held their last board meeting of 2021. During the proceedings, Chairman Dennis Moore formally ended his multi-year leadership position.

IADC and the Committee presented him with a Chairman’s Plaque.

Two men standing with plaque

Incoming DEC Chair Matt Isbell (left) stands beside exiting DEC Chair Dennis Moore at last meeting of 2021

Incoming Chair

While the December DEC Committee meeting was held to discuss themes for next year’s DEC Technology Forums, the Committee also decided on a new chair: Matt Isbell with Hess Corporation. After the Committee formalizes the plans for the year, the details about future Tech Forum events will be announced soon.


Matthew Isbell, Senior Drilling Engineering Advisor at Hess Corporation

In his role at Hess Corporation, Matt Isbell is focused on well construction continuous improvement and real-time systems. Matt tackles well delivery improvement opportunities and delivers efficient system solutions using technology, process, and communication skills. His field of expertise includes drilling systems where he holds 27 patents and has published 34 technical papers.