

AUSTRALASIAN CHAPTER ABN 58 181 124 763

tFIFTY FIRST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

TUESDAY 10.00am

7th JUNE 2016

BRISBANE CONVENTION CENTRE (A2 Arbour Level)

Grey Street, South Brisbane QLD 4101

Apologies: Atwood Oceanics: Mark Kelly	
Diamond Offshore: Robert Speed, Eric Jacobsen	
Enerdrill: Peter West	
Ensco: Fabian Simon, James Dawson High Arctic Energy Services: Andy Gainsforth, Steve Lambert	
Hofco: Troy Schefe	
Nabors Drilling International: Kranstan Bradley	
Noble Leasing: Max Smith Jr, Joe Stanford	
Parker Drilling: Bob Wagner	
Saxon Services: Anthony Crane	
Transocean: Shane Livergood, Paul McGarry	
Attendees:	
Easternwell Group: Luke Smith(Chairman-Onshore) Diamond Offshore: David Johnson (Chairman-Offshore)	
Ensign: Peter Koutsoukos, Michael Pandolfi	
High Arctic Energy Services: Mike Maguire, Megan Scott	
(Treasurer/Secretary)	
Stena Drilling: Andy Green, Alan Crowley-Master	
IADC Corporate: Derek Morrow	
Invited Guest Speaker:	
TMR : Warwick Williams	
DNRM: Daryl Brooker	
IADC-AC Rig Move/Logistics Sub-Committee: Thomas	
Ingledew Quorum	
It was noted that there is sufficient Members present to	
constitute a Quorum as per Chapter rules of 50% or more	
members required to establish quorum.	
Minutes of past meetings and Matters Arising from	
Previous Meetings	
(Appendix A - Minutes)	
 i) Minutes of past meetings/workshops were previously emailed to members, available on IADC website at 	
http://www.iadc.org/australasia-chapter/meeting-minutes/	
Executive meeting minutes and previous AGM are also	
included in the AGM pack handed out to attendees today.	
Outcome: Minutes of meetings formally adopted by proposer	
Mike Maguire (High Arctic) and seconded by David Johnson	
(Diamond)	



AUSTRALASIAN CHAPTER ABN 58 181 124 763

Office Bearers Report (i) Common Safety Training Program (CSTP) & Safe Supervisor Competence Program (SSCP) Industry Advisory Group	
(ii) Australian Drilling Industry Training Committee (ADITC). Attended AGM and committee meetings during the year and provide industry updates. <u>https://aditc.com.au/</u>	
(<i>ii</i>) APPEA's Health, Safety and Operations (HSO) Committee meets quarterly to discuss HSO policy and strategy as directed by the APPEA Board. Derek Morrow represents the IADC on this committee.	
(iii) Australian Well Integrity Committee (AWIC) is now known as the Australian Drilling Industry Steering Committee, which is a sub-committee to the APPEA HSO Committee. Derek Morrow and/or the Chairman Offshore represent IADC as required/as invited.	M Scott – Advise AMMA, Chairman Offshore accepting award.
(<i>iv</i>) NOPSEMA – Participation in joint forums and workshops on topics of interest to the offshore members. A combined workshop conducted MODU Mooring in Cyclonic Conditions was held 20/08/2016 for 54 attendees.	
(v) AMMA – Resource Industry Employer Group – 50 year membership Award for IADC-AC. Award is to be accepted by Chairman Offshore in Perth.	
(vi) Safer Together Leadership Group, Chairman-Onshore represents IADC- AC on this committee and lead the DROPS Working Group Meetings (5). <u>http://www.safertogether.com.au/</u>	
<u>Treasurer's Report</u> (Appendix D – 2015 Financial Report) The Treasurer's Report and the Auditor's Reports for financial year end 31 December 2015 were presented and accepted by all present. Proposed by Luke Smith (Easternwell) and seconded by Mike Maguire (High Arctic). All in agreement. <i>Outcomes:</i>	M Scott - Annual returns to be lodged to NSW Office of Fair Trading, following AGM.
 The Public Officer arrangement by all present to be the IADC-AC Onshore Chairman and utilising RPS's address in NSW. The Members agreed to retain the same Accountant (Janice Harris Toowoomba) and Auditor (Sands & Associates – John Perry) and to Renew the Public Liability Insurance policy with QBE/Marsh Advantage Insurance Pty Ltd. 	



AUSTRALASIAN CHAPTER ABN 58 181 124 763

Office Bearers for 2015/2016 Onshore Chairman: Luke Smith (Easternwell Energy) Proposed by Mike Maguire (High Arctic) and seconded by Andy Green (Stena Drilling);	M Scott Notify IADC of successful officer bearers.
Offshore Chairman: David Johnson (Diamond Offshore General Company) Proposed by Mike Maguire (High Arctic and seconded by Peter Koutsoukos (Ensign) and	;)
Secretary/Treasurer: Megan Scott (High Arctic) Proposed by Mike Maguire (High Arctic) and seconded by Michael Pandolfi (Ensign).	b
Discussion Topics : (i) DNRM Petroleum Inspectorate-Industry Update by Date Brooker. Presentation provided details regarding to inspectorate establishment, positions and vacancies. Activite for 2015/2016 for drilling and planned activities for 2016/2017 Significant issues covered and the enforcement mode explained. See attached presentation.	the tes 17.
(ii) TMR Heavy Vehicle Group by Warwick William Presentation provided on the New Permit System. How t TMR are changing to better meet the customer need Warwick provided walk through demonstration of the ne permitting system.	the ds.
(iii) IADC Future Direction by Derek Morrow (IADC) as p attached presentation, distributed to members with AG minutes due to meeting time constraints. (Appendix 1)	
(iv) Rig Move/Logistics Sub Committee Update by Thom Ingledew as per attached presentation, distributed members with AGM minutes due to meeting time constrain To be discussed at the next onshore members meeting (da TBC) (Appendix2)	to its.
IADC-AC Safety Statistics Award 2015 A presentation was provided of the Safety Statistics Award Program. Presentation is attached.	ard Contact IADC to obtain statistical data directly
Discussed the program and the continuing cost to have to independent report provided. To investigate ways to reduce the overall cost and one way may be to obtain the statistic data from IADC directly. For next year, Award presentation during the APPEA Conference would be more appropriate w	the M Scott Obtain quote from cal RPS for both options for 2016
a larger audience, this option is to be put forward to APPI and an option to sponsor the luncheon would also considered.	EA M Scott be Contact APPEA for 2017 Award presentation and
Members are interested in receiving the RPS Award Rep information whilst ensuring confidentially is maintaine Agreed to determine best option for distribution of report.	



AUSTRALASIAN CHAPTER ABN 58 181 124 763

	The winner – Offshore Stena Drilling Pictured: Operations Manager, Alan Crowley-Master and HSE Manager, Andy Green with Derek Morrow (IADC)	M Scott Determine best way to distribute RPS Award Report with non- identifying data.
The winner – Onshore High Arctic Energy (PNG) Pictured right is Derek Morrow (IADC) p plaque to Mike Mag International	presenting	
	de with the APPEA Conference in he AGM will be held on Tuesday,	
Close and Lunch Meeting closed at 12.57	om	Lunch at The Ploughman Inn, Southbank

We confirm the above Minutes are true and accurate.

Luke Smith IADC-AC Onshore Chairman

David Johnson IADC-AC Offshore Chairman

N

Megan Scott IADC-AC Treasurer/Secretary