# IADC SEAC Chapter General Meeting

24 May 2016 - Jakarta



### Safety Briefing Hotel Staff

### Chairman's Welcome

Chairman Manav Kumar

#### **Steering Committee**

- Ngatijan SKK Migas
- Erwindo Tanjung Pertamina Hulu Energy
- Gandot Werdiantoro PDSI
- Bambang H Kardono Elnusa
- Yuliawati Opac Barata
- Dong Cotanda Chevron Geothermal Indonesia
- Harry Eddyarso APMI
- Manav Kumar Dynamic Drilling
- Louay Laham SK Drilling
- Joachim van der Meulen Lloyd's Register
- Vincent Tan MTQ Engineering
- Andy Knight The Reach Group (Golf)



#### **Sponsors**









#### Agenda

#### Jakarta 24 may 2016

14:00	Registration and	networkina – liaht	refreshments served
11100	i logioli allori aria	nothonning light	

- 14:30 Welcome Remarks & Safety Briefing Manav Kumar, IADC SEA Chapter Chairman
- 14:45 Special Keynote Address: SKK Migas Pak Muliawan
- 15:00 IADC Featured Presentations
- **15:00** Deepwater rig intake, Brian Barbee, Rig Manager Ensco 8504
- **15:10** Cabotage Law Update, Bintang Hidayanto of GHP Law
- 15:25 IADC Global overview, Chit Hlaing of IADC
- 15:35 Introduction to 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair Candidates
- 15:40 Networking break (20 min)

**16:00**Panel discussion: Well Assurance (45 min)Ngatijan (SKK Migas), Erwindo Tanjung (Pertamina), Dong Cotanda (Chevron), Gandot Werdiantoro (PDSI), Louay Laham (SK Drilling)

- **16:45** Chapter Members General Meeting Discussion:
  - Voting in of second vice chair
  - Chapter Leadership Report on Chapter
  - HSE Subcommittee Presentation
  - Open Members discussion
- **17:15** Adjournment/Networking Reception (2 hours)



# 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Elections

Manav Kumar, Chairman

#### **Election Process**

- 1. Only Drilling Contractor Members are eligible
- 2. Term is one year starting January 1 st
- 3. Chapter officers are automatically promoted up subject to approval by members at the end of the year
- Only member companies that have 4. paid can vote.
- 5. Only one present member per company can vote (no proxy voting permitted)
- Vote by circling the candidate of 6. your choice and return the voting slip to the Chapter Secretary.
- 7. In case of a draw...

- Diamond 1.
  - Offshore
- 2. Scantech Offshore
- 3 James Fisher Offshore
- 4 MTQ
- 5. SapuraKencana 15. Nabors Drilling Drilling
- Thermarprime 6. Drilling Corporation
- Upstream Drilling 7.
- **Dynamic Drilling** 8.
- 9. **Bibby Offshore**

- 10. Maersk Drilling
- 11. Northern Offshore
- 12. Lloyd's Register Energy
- 13. Vantage Drilling
- 14. James Fisher
  - Offshore
- - 16. Shelf Drilling
  - 17. The Reach Group
    - 18. Noble Drilling

# **HSE Committee Update**

Andy Knight, The Reach Group

### Way Forward Manav Kumar, Chairman