## **International Association of Drilling Contractors**



**ART Future Committee Meeting** 

20 February 2015

9 – 11 am

IADC 10370 Richmond Ave., Suite 760 Houston, TX 77042

## <u>Minutes</u>

- 1. Introductions and opening remarks from Terry.
- 2. Subcommittee chairman.
  - Following retirement of Tom Geehan and a new job for Dave Dartford, chairmen required for; Future Technologies sub-committee Harris Reynolds (Diamond Offshore) nominated and accepted. Richard Wilson volunteered to be vice chair.
    BOP Controls sub-committee Scott Weaver (Noble Drilling) nominated and accepted. Rex Bomer volunteered to be vice chair.
- Modification to mission statement proposed 'To improve safety, reliability and efficiency through advanced technologies driven by sound operating principles'. Final wording to be decided by committee chair and circulated for approval.
- ART conference in Amsterdam, 13-14 October. Paper reviews to begin in London at IADC/SPE drilling conference. Meeting proposed morning of Monday March 13<sup>th</sup> – to be confirmed.
- Committee workshop proposed for October 12<sup>th.</sup> This will debate four or five key subjects, decide on current and future sub-committees and include a short update on the Drilling Systems Automation roadmap. Speakers to be invited key subject suggestions to be proposed to committee chair.
- 6. All new ART appointments will be submitted to Holly Shock to send out an announcement.
- 7. Any other business. None.
- 8. Next meeting will be 9am, Wednesday May 13<sup>th</sup>.

Name		Company Name
Richard	Wilson	ABS CONSULTING
Rex	Bomer	CAMERON

## Attendance:

## International Association of Drilling Contractors

Tom	Guthrie	COVAR TECHNOLOGIES
Mark	Hibbard	COVAR TECHNOLOGIES
David	Haas	DELOITTE
Frode	Efteland	NATIONAL OILWELL VARCO
Robin	Macmillan	NATIONAL OILWELL VARCO
David	Reid	NATIONAL OILWELL VARCO
Gabriel	Felipe	PETROBRAS
lan	Griffiths	SND
Terry	Loftis	TRANSOCEAN
Trenton	Martin	TRANSOCEAN
Jim	Miller	WRES INC