International Association of Drilling Contractors



DEC Technology Forum 15 September 2014 Halliburton 3000 North Sam Houston Pkwy East Houston, TX

Minutes

The IADC DEC Technology Forum was called to order by Glenda Wylie, Halliburton. Mrs. Wylie provided attendees with building and emergency response information.

Committee Chairman, Ben Bloys, Chevron, thanked attendees for coming and reminded everyone to sign-in, see the attached attendance sheet.

The following presentations were made:

Shale Driller Rigs - Ed Jacob, Independence Contract Drilling

PDC Bit Innovations for Today's Complex Shale Wells - Dan Scott, Baker Hughes

How to Continue Lower Drilling Costs in Shale Drilling After That Steep Learning Curve – Eric Maidla, TDE Petroleum Data Solutions (*This presentation is not available to share*)

Drill Faster. IntelliServ2, the Second Generation WDP Network - Ted Christiansen, National Oilwell Varco

<u>Alcoa Drill Pipe Reduces Drilling Costs by Increasing Rig Capability and Increasing ROP in Motor</u> <u>Horizontal Drilling</u> – Jeff Lehner, Alcoa Oil and Gas

CTU Operations in Extended Reach Laterals - Iain Thomson, Halliburton

Mr. Bloys thanked Halliburton for hosting the forum.

The next DEC Committee meeting will be held on 7 October 2014 at IADC Headquarters. The committee will meet to decide on presentation for the next DEC Technology Forum. Please send suggested future forum presentations to Scott Maddox, <u>scott.maddox@iadc.org</u>.

The next DEC Technology Forum will be held on 12 November 2014 at Baker Hughes, 2001 Ranking Road, Houston, TX 77073.

Adjourned at 1:00 pm

International Association of Drilling Contractors

Attendance Sheet

Jerry	Benoit	AGR FJ BROWN
Jeffry	Lehner	ALCOA OIL & GAS
Tim	Marvel	ALCOA OIL & GAS
Gerardo	Ortiz	ALTISS TECH
Charles	Knobloch	ARNOLD KNOBLOCH & SAUNDERS
Robert	Estes	BAKER HUGHES
Gregory	Devenish	BAKER HUGHES
Dan	Scott	BAKER HUGHES
James	Bloys	CHEVRON
Dave	Beardmore	CONOCOPHILLIPS
Jason	Skufca	CONOCOPHILLIPS
William	Pike	DOE/NETL HOUSTON
Lilina	Conde	DRILLSCAN
William	McDonald	ENERPRO
John	Horwath	FLEXGEN
Alan	Grosse	FLEXGEN
Jessica	Olson	GLOBAL TUBING
Irma	Galvan	GLOBAL TUBING
Hernando	Jerez	HALLIBURTON
Robello	Samuel	HALLIBURTON
Li	Gao	HALLIBURTON
Glenda	Wylie	HALLIBURTON
lain	Thomson	HALLIBURTON
Edward	Spatz	HORIZONTAL INTEGRATED TECH CONSULTANTS
Jennifer	Bell	HOUSTON COMMUNITY COLLEGE
David	Steely	HYDRAULIC SYSTEMS
Scott	Maddox	IADC
Leslie	Packard	IADC
Edward	Jacob	INDEPENDENCE CONTRACT DRILLING
Tom	Williams	LEID LLC
Victor	Villegas	NABORS
Ted	Christiansen	NATIONAL OILWELL VARCO
Jonathan	Lightfoot	OCCIDENTAL OIL & GAS

International Association of Drilling Contractors

I.	1	
Jim	Redden	POINT BLANK COMMUNICATIONS
Alex	Pearsall	PRECISION DRILLING
Robert	Purvis	QITTITUT CONSULTING
Paul	Mosvold	SCANDRILL
Bruce	Selby	SHELL E&P
Jeff	Escarra	SHELL E&P
Kevin	Lacy	TALISMAN USA
Eric	Maidla	TDE PETROLEUM DATA SOLUTIONS
Carlos	Foinquinos	TENARIS
Paul	Hardman	THE REACH GROUP
Matt	Orlando	VERISTIC TECHNOLOGIES
Tom	Countryman	WAUKESHA-PEARCE INDUSTRIES
Nathaniel	Wagner	WEATHERFORD
Мојі	Karimi	WEATHERFORD
Peter	Broszio	WEATHERFORD
Thomas	Gee	WEATHERFORD
Brock	Reesberg	XTREME

All meetings must have a written agenda that is circulated prior to the meeting. Attendees must strictly follow the agenda. Topics not on the agenda must be deferred until a later meeting.

Meeting minutes will be posted on the Committee's website following endorsement by Committee leadership and meeting attendees. Attendees should be aware that: 1. IADC staff shall audio record meetings for purposes of facilitating capture of meeting minutes; and 2. The final published minutes will include a record of who attended the meeting. The audio recording shall be destroyed immediately following endorsement of the minutes.

IADC Committee activities are governed by IADC's Antitrust Policy and Guidelines. <u>Click here for information on the policy and guidelines.</u>