International Association of Drilling Contractors



Drilling Engineers Committee (DEC) Forum
11 June 2014
Weatherford
2000 St. James Place
Houston, TX 77056

Minutes

The IADC DEC Committee Forum was called to order by Tom Gee, Weatherford. Mr. Gee asked attendees to remember to sign-in, see the attached attendance sheet.

A Weatherford representative provided attendees with building and emergency response information.

The following presentations were made:

<u>LPG Use During Hydraulic Fracturing</u> – Robert Sage, Gasfrac

<u>Hydraulic Fracturing</u> – Joseph Munisteri and Steve Appelbaum, MBJ Water Corporation

An Overview of Waste Management and Minimization Practices as Related to Various Drilling Fluids types – Scott Gordon, Newpark Drilling Fluids

Managing Solid Drilling Waste Through Engineered Solutions - Blake Scott, Scott Environmental

Natural Gas in Upstream Operations - Patrick Wilson, Texas Railroad Commission

Green Chemical Products - Shaw Lu, Weatherford

DEC Committee Vice Chairperson Keith Lynch, ConocoPhillips, reminded attendees that earlier this year the DEA voted to become a committee, Drilling Engineers Committee (DEC), under the IADC umbrella.

Mr. Lynch thanked Weatherford for hosting the forum.

The next DEC committee meeting will be held on 13 August 2014 at IADC headquarters. The committee will meet to decide on presentations for the next DEC forum. Please send suggested future forum presentations to Scott Maddox, scott.maddox@iadc.org.

The next DEC Forum will be held on 15 September 2014 at Halliburton, 3000 N. Sam Houston Pkwy East.

Adjourned at 12:00 pm

International Association of Drilling Contractors

Attendance Sheet

Name		Company Name
Charles	Knobloch	ARNOLD KNOBLOCH & SAUNDERS
Beatrice	Best	ATKINS
Alejandro	Torres	ATKINS
Nicken	Sheth	ATKINS
Alain	Talla	ВР
Richard	Duff	CHEVRON
Keith	Lynch	CONOCOPHILLIPS
Russell	Stewart	CONQUEST DRILLING FLUIDS
Scott	Gordon	DERRICK EQUIPMENT
Roy	Long	DOE/NETL HOUSTON
Craig	Pritchard	DYNAMIC ENERGY SERVICES
Alex	Rodriguez	DYNAMIC ENERGY SERVICES
Dewayne	Sanders	EXXONMOBIL
Jeff	Juergens	FLEXGEN POWER SYSTEMS
John	Athon	FREEDOM CNG
Robert	Sage	GASFRAC
Carolyn	LaFleur	HARC/EFD
Tom	Williams	HOUSTON ADVANCED RESEARCH CENTER
Scott	Maddox	IADC
Leslie	Packard	IADC
Bryan	Lane	JBL TECHNOLOGIES
Ivan	Cardoso	MAERSK OIL
Kimberly	Long	MAERSK OIL
Mikhail	Alekseenko	MARATHON OIL
Sarah	Abuelaish	MBJ WATER CORPORATION
Steve	Appelbaum	MBJ WATER CORPORATION
Joseph	Munisteri	MBJ WATER CORPORATION
Alex	Graham	MURPHY EXPLORATION & PRODUCTION
Scott	Gordon	NEWPARK DRILLING FLUIDS
Lucien	Hehn	NOV
Robert	Purvis	QITTITUT CONSULTING
Eric	Maidla	SCHLUMBERGER-SLIDER

International Association of Drilling Contractors

J	Scott	SCOTT ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
Tom	Cook	SOUTHWESTERN CONTROLS
Andrew	Barry	TAM INTERNATIONAL
James	McGowin	TAM INTERNATIONAL
Pat	Wilson	TEXAS RAILROAD COMMISSION
Paul	Hardman	THE REACH GROUP
Charles	Smith	TSC TOTAL SOLUTIONS
Jim	Prewitt	WAUKESHA-PEARCE INDUSTRIES
Clay	Wooldridge	WAUKESHA-PEARCE INDUSTRIES
Moji	Karimi	WEATHERFORD
Shawn	Lu	WEATHERFORD
Thomas	Gee	WEATHERFORD
Raquel	Gorniak	WEATHERFORD
Jared	McIntyre	WEATHERFORD
Wes	Davis	WEATHERFORD
Craig	Mooneyham	WILD WELL CONTROL

All meetings must have a written agenda that is circulated prior to the meeting. Attendees must strictly follow the agenda. Topics not on the agenda must be deferred until a later meeting.

Meeting minutes will be posted on the Committee's website following endorsement by Committee leadership and meeting attendees. Attendees should be aware that: 1. IADC staff shall audio record meetings for purposes of facilitating capture of meeting minutes; and 2. The final published minutes will include a record of who attended the meeting. The audio recording shall be destroyed immediately following endorsement of the minutes.

IADC Committee activities are governed by IADC's Antitrust Policy and Guidelines. <u>Click here for information on the policy and guidelines.</u>