IADC Sustainability Committee

Meeting & Venue Details

Novotel Madrid Center – Boardroom 6
Calle de O’Donnell, 53
28009 Madrid
Spain

A virtual option will be available for those unable to attend in person.
 
Start DateJune 17, 2024
End DateJune 17, 2024

Agenda

1500 – 1515 CEST                          0800 – 0815 CST

  1. Kristina Mays, IADC Sustainability Committee Chair
    1. Opening remarks, introductions, anti-trust
    2. Vice Chair position

1515 – 1545 CEST                          0815 – 0845 CST

  1. Lars Nydahl Jorgensen, Director, Europe – IADC
    1. UK Sustainability Update

1545 – 1610 CEST                          0845 – 0910 CST

  1. Isabel Miranda, Director Social Performance and Sustainability – IPIECA
    1. IPIECA Update

1610 – 1630 CEST                          0910 – 0930 CST

  1. Aurelien Guichard, Senior Manager – EY
    1. CSRD Update

 1630 – 1645 CEST                          0930 – 0945 CST 

  1. AOB, closing remarks

IADC Sustainability Committee Mission

The IADC Sustainability Committee has been established to further address global concerns associated with climate and environmental risk. The Committee is open to representatives from Drilling Contractor companies and is currently welcoming new Members.

Quick Links

General Committee meetings are open to participants from all categories of IADC membership. The Chairman may invite non-members to attend when it furthers the interests of the Committee. At the discretion of the Chairman and IADC staff, the meeting or portions of the meeting may be exclusively reserved for drilling contractor members. Meetings will be held at such times and locations as may be selected by the Chairman with the advice of the Committee. For any questions, please contact the IADC Committee Coordinator. IADC Technical Committee meetings are not open to the Press.